Subscribe to our Alerts:

Did You Know?

  Only 32 of 120 California legislators are women.

2020 Open Seats

This page will be updated as information about 2020 becomes available.

Please check back often!

Check out districts with a Check Mark to see where progressive women have already filed to run in 2020!

Targeted Districts are in bold


Open Senate Seats
District Geography Current Official
 SD 1 Whiskeytown – Shasta Ted Gaines
 SD 5 Stockton – Modesto Cathleen Galgiani
SD 13 San Mateo Jerry Hill
SD 15 San Jose Jim Beall
SD 17 Santa Cruz, Monterey Bill Monning
SD 19 Santa Barbara Hannah-Beth Jackson
SD 33 Long Beach Ricardo Lara


2014 map button

Why open seats button